This site uses cookies for analytics, navigation, and advertising. By continuing to browse the site or clicking ‘I agree’, you consent to our use of cookies. Learn more

What do travelers want? New research reveals answers

Date: 15 October 2020

Time:
4 PM (NZDT; GMT+13) | 2 PM (AEDT; GMT+11)
11 AM (GMT+8) | 10 AM (GMT+7)
9:30 AM (GMT+6:30) | 8:30 AM (GMT +5:30)

Duration: 60 minutes

Playback now available on demand

Over the last several months, Expedia Group surveyed a total of 34,000 global travelers, with the goal to help you learn how you can position your property to capture bookings as travel recovers. 

Join us to be first to act on the findings, including: 

  • The surprising ways booking behaviors have changed
  • Which demographic will travel first and what it means
  • A 15-point action plan to attract travelers
 

Speaker Bios

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]
[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]
Map with arrows on it

Nathan Richter

Senior Partner, Wakefield Research

Nathan Richter is a Senior Partner at Wakefield Research where he is a leading expert in developing thought-leadership research, including work for 50 of the Fortune 100 in more than 90 countries. Richter regularly serves as a resource for media, including NPR, The Washington Post, Fortune, Fox News, Psychology Today, Forbes, CNBC and others. To learn more, go to www.wakefieldresearch.com.
Nathan Richter.jpg

Freddy Dominguez

VP Market Management, Expedia Group

Freddy leads Expedia Group’s Latin American lodging business and high-growth market management team which works closely with different lodging partners to drive bookings through the multiple Expedia Group brands.

Before joining Expedia Group, Freddy was the CEO and co-founder of ComparaGuru.com (now Coru.com), Mexico’s largest online financial marketplace for which he was recognized among Mexico’s top entrepreneurs by Expansion and part of the Forbes 30 most promising business leaders for Mexico. Freddy also served as management consultant with Booz and Company delivering projects across more than 10 countries.

Together with his work at Expedia Group, Freddy is a board member, investor and mentor in multiple startups and technology companies in Latin America.

Freddy 3.jpg

[REPLACE ME]

[REPLACE ME]
Missing-Headshot-Placeholder.jpg

[REPLACE ME]

[REPLACE ME]
Missing-Headshot-Placeholder.jpg

[REPLACE ME]

[REPLACE ME]
Icons of people in a group

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

  • [REPLACE]
  • [REPLACE]
  • [REPLACE]
Screenshot of the Accelerator interface

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

  • [REPLACE]
  • [REPLACE]
  • [REPLACE]
Screenshot of a promotions website

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

  • [REPLACE]
  • [REPLACE]
  • [REPLACE]
Screenshot of the Accelerator interface

[REPLACE]

[REPLACE]

  • [REPLACE]
  • [REPLACE]
  • [REPLACE]
Screenshot of a promotions website
http://mk.expedia.com/rs/048-IRL-535/images/testimonials_bg_01.jpg
https://go.expediagroup.com/rs/048-IRL-535/images/On24template4.png